Skip to content
December 21, 2010 / Neurotypical Me.

All You need is Love

Strawberry Fields - and a cold bottom.

Will made his pilgrimage to Strawberry Fields and the Dakota building. The flowers were a lovely touch and were just left there. He and Marz were held up by a stand up comic trying to get them to come to his show. Those Ossies are just too dang polite.

I thought I would also show you some shots of the apartment view as per the various requests šŸ™‚

The apartment is very cool. It has two big bedrooms with their own bathrooms. There is lovely parquetry flooring and original artworks by the German Karl Heidenreich, who also fought in the Spanish Civil War. They are kind of expressionist art pieces. Nice and bold.The dining/lounge room has a big picture window looking out to the south, which is of course perfect for the northern hemisphere.

Sunset over Martin Luther King HighI know – I expected the sun to be on the left too! It is on the right…south…get it? The building in the foreground is the roof of the Martin Luther King High School. I saw a girl walk out of there the other day with a midriff showing. I am not talking modesty, I am talking…wasn’t she cold? We don’t even know what suffering for fashion means in Sydney.

I also want to send you a snap of RJ feeling better.

RJ writing by the lights of NYC (I know...sorry)

Anyway, I really don’t want to write this but I feel I am going to have to. Marcel is the only one of us who did not even get a little bit sick. It’s so annoying but I am glad I didn’t place any bets because like, who’d have thought? Right? I hope I haven’t mozzed him by actually writing this – that would be awful.

PS Congratulations Denise and Bruce on the arrival of a baby boy. I have heard that they are going to call him Junior or Biff, which were my suggestions.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ronni / Dec 21 2010 11:27 pm

    Oh, Will Pilgram, you look like the cat that got the cream….Very cool apartment guys, so very NY…this blog is fantastic and you are so busy! Can you get snow shots please…. :() …

  2. Trish / Dec 22 2010 6:55 am

    Is that Ruben with long hair! Oh my God! Spunkier than ever! And to think I carried that hunk o’ man around in a baby sling and changed his nappy in 1991!

  3. Denise / Dec 23 2010 5:19 am

    Junior or Biff! Oh please…it’s not bad enough that we have a committee of 6 (Bruce, me & the 4 siblings) without you guys entering the fray! At the moment he remains – probably indefinitely – Master Whitten! Oh by the way am thoroughly enjoying reading of your antics in New York whilst whiling the hours between feeds in this horrible hospital room. Keep up the good work šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

